Another day, another river

I'm afraid that today's blip isn't very original since yesterday's was also of a morning sky by a river. The key differences:

- Today's wasn't taken from a moving train
- The sky isn't quite such a vivid colour as yesterday
- The frost has gone
- No geese today
- It's the River Forth not the River Tay

Otherwise - well there are similarities.

The four year old was awake at 05:00 and so was I. She snuggled back in her bed but I'm not sure she was sleeping. She crept in beside Cameraman about 06:30 for a chat. By this time I was in the kitchen having a cup of tea.

Once we were all up and doing I took Flora out and this is when I took my blip photograph. The day is cloudier and damper than in the recent past.  So far it has been a quiet morning for me. Because I was expecting to be in Dundee Cameraman had organised to visit a friend for coffee taking both the four year old and Flora with him. This has left me at home trying to do the final unpacking from last week and other such stuff.

Later I'll be going to yoga and then to a Community Council meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.