Along the Tay

I just couldn't decide which view to make the main blip but in the end the decision was made when I noticed the skein of geese flying overhead. I'd not seen them when I took the photograph as it was from a moving train between Perth and Dundee. It was the sky, the frosty field, the glimpse of the river and the winter trees I'd seen and liked. And of course the challenge of trying to get a blip from the train. The extra is the sky over the Tay and the Fife coast from Dundee.

A long and busy but successful day. The work is concluded so I won't be on an early train tomorrow. This is good as the four year old has been collected from nursery and will be staying for her regular Tuesday sleepover. Tomorrow will be a different kind of busy!

Still so cold but absolutely gorgeous autumn weather. Or maybe it's winter now. Feels like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.