... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Norbury Hall Park: Wrenling Wre-visited

Grumpier-looking gape flanges in large

Plans fell through today, so I just walked through the local park to see whether I could find the young wrens again. They weren't in the same part of the park, so I thought I'd lost them, but then (later) I heard the unusual persistent call of the parents again, and tracked them down to another corner of the park! 

I've now finished putting up my Menorca back blips:
1 - Menorca: Day 0
2 - Arenal d'en Castell: Day 1, Take 2
3 - Na Macaret: Mediterranean Reflections
4 - Mahon: Es Ficus Cockerel
5 - Punta Grossa: Almost Still Life
6 - Punta Grossa: Hummingbird Hawk-Moth
7 - Cap de Cavalleria: Lighthouse Family
8 - Lloc de Menorca: Ring-tail Lemur Family
9 - Monte Toro: El Sanctuario
10 - Son Ganxo: Paternal Portrait
11 - Ciutadella: Market Negotiations
12 - Mahon: "Cathedral" Crossing
13 - Punta Grossa: Spotted Flycatcher Nesting
14 - Subaida: "At the c[ow] wash"
15 - Punta Grossa: Last Sunrise With Swifts

Today's park pics are here (or right from Dancing grasses)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.