... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca: Day 0

Less miserable in large
Holiday back blip 1

This was just after EasyJet told us that our flight was cancelled but it was ATC's fault... I asked Dad to look more miserable for my photo but he looked more cheerful than ever!? 
So, yeah, this was just after our delayed Gatwick-Mahon flight was cancelled at the gate with our bags on board... I'm tempted to describe the various legs of the fiasco that left us "sleeping" in the terminal overnight (after an hour waiting to get through passport control and another hour waiting for our luggage to be returned), and then flying on two separate flights the next morning, but it was unbelievable, or indescribable in a believable way, so I'll give the positive take-away from it all which is that I was thrilled with how calm and buoyant I felt despite the airport madness, so that's progress.
No-one was hurt and we all (eventually) ended up in Spain!

This day's photos are here (or right from here in the main album)
Menorca 2022 album here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.