... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Punta Grossa: Almost Still Life

More out of place in large
Holiday back blip 5

Well, this was surprising... I was reading on the terrace (i.e. minding my own business) when this warbler shot past my nose, through the sitting room and into the kitchen, and then couldn't find a way out. I took some pictures, chased her (calmly) around the kitchen for about 10 minutes, then caught and released her on the terrace (after taking more photos). We bonded: she was reluctant to fly away even when she was free on my hand.
The other highlight of the day was another birdy encounter: two Muskovy ducks in Es Mercadal's storm drain.

This day's photos are here (or right from Lost warbler in the main album)
Menorca 2022 album here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.