Chop chop

It seems that after all our tree work we have more logs than I first thought. I think that at the going rate we probably have about £800 worth of wood. Hurrah, although after an hours chopping this evening I have completed about 30% of one pile, there are five piles in total... Arrrrgh

Luckily I bought a good splitting axe which is proving to be very much better at getting through them than my normal axes (is it wrong to have a collection of axes?). It has a teflon coated blade you know ;)

Alf is saving for a new scooter so I'm paying him to help, he made a cracking job of stacking which was very handy. Anyway I need to get the rest of this pile clear before Saturday as we have a big Rotavator arriving so we can clear the old Chicken run and a load of other bits of garden (300sq M or so) before we turf it over the bank holiday weekend. Then the garden is done for the year! Hurrah. Well apart from some leveling of the rest of the grass.

In tractor news, 44 watchers, bidding at £51 ! come on ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.