Smoulders over Boulders

In contrast to yesterday when it was dull all day and turned gorgeous in the evening, Friday was the opposite. A beautiful sunny day (although I was in the office), but as soon as we finished tea (chilli - I added some Black Bean and Chipotle soup to it and it was lovely!), the rain showed up!

I was very disappointed but we drove to the moor anyway in search of rainbows but there were none. In fact getting out of the car wasn't an option - not with my camera anyway (thanks Mikes for the hint of the waterproof cover - I'll check that out).

So we drove round to the Glen and at lower ground the rain was much less. I risked a few shots and got this, hoping to capture the drama of the sky with a bit of foreground interest.

It's been such a busy week - I've finished with a clean slate for next week which is nothing short of a miracle - but I'm looking forward to a relaxing weekend and a beer (in about 10 minutes).

Thanks for the response to yesterdays blip and the ideas for what the structure was. Great suggestions from Bethan, Mr John, Cema & Hilary's View; I suspect that KF & Biffo were right about it being a bell to let the next group of golfers know that you're done and they can play on. There you go. Blip. Fun *and* educational :o) Thanks for the comments and faves and stars - the evenings this week have been very special and it's great to be able to share them.

Have great weekends Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.