The second half of life..

By twigs

Tide's out!

Had a couple more tradies come round today to measure up for a quote to upgrade my hot water cylinder.  It will be interesting to see how they all compare.  I've finally decided that I really do need to install mains pressure hot water - I'm over weak, pathetic shower power and this winter has been my turning point.  I have another tradie coming in to measure and quote tomorrow morning then it's decision time.  I think I know already but I'll wait and see.

Another turning point for me today - a haircut!  Not my usual same-again-please but a real cut.  It's about 5 inches shorter now......I almost went the whole hog but this is a good intermediate step. It'll take some getting used to though. 

Another trip to the Boulder Bank where I thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the sun for an hour.  Nothing special on the bird front but I did quite like the muddy channels left by the outgoing tide. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.