The second half of life..

By twigs

A gentle warning

Minnie likes to sit on the sofa with me in the evenings but she's not fond of being disturbed.  She is - fortunately! - very good about NOT using her claws as a means of letting me know when she's displeased.......just a wee show of the claws if she's had enough of a tummy rub or doesn't want her ears scratched any more is all it takes to communicate her feelings.  She's such a mild, gentle thing    :)

Before sofa-time though was a day of back and forth doing a few things......petrol top up, fruit and veges from the rather busy 185, supermarket, visit tyre place, visit P in town, visit shop where an order still hasn't arrived....  I'd called this store's helpline to get an update but the advice I received was that I could "...pick up from another store in Lyall Bay".  I find overseas help-lines utterly hopeless and the chap admitted he had no idea of the geography of NZ after I pointed out that, even though Lyall Bay may appear close distance-wise, I'd need to take either a 3-hour ferry ride or a 20-minute flight to get there so it wasn't really feasible!  I quit the helpline and drove to the store where a lovely shop assistant fixed it so I could pick up a different (better) model from the town store.  Such a sensible solution that ensures customer satisfaction, and so simple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.