Punting!

Rainy day today and not particularly warm, so no walk in the park for me. Fortunately, however, I had some pictures on my memory card that I took this morning, so you get to see one of them tonight. A couple of weeks ago I was asked to take pictures of all of our Sunday School teachers so they can be shown on the sanctuary screen on "teacher appreciation day." Now, as anyone who follows my journal is aware, I am a nature photographer, primarily birds like the red-head I was so excited to blip yesterday. Portraits that will be shown on the big screen are a wee bit out of my comfort zone; however, I decided to accept the challenge and agreed to do it. So far I have taken 24, with six left to do.

I occasionally take portraits of people in the park, but that's different. These had to be taken mostly indoors (rain, you know), and because I do want the subjects to feel good about seeing their pictures projected larger than life, I've had to use flash, something I'm not very keen on. So it's a learning experience...learning as I go. Today's blip is Bev, and I hope she will still be a friend after she discovers I've posted her in my Blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.