Never Say Die

It's been a sometimes very difficult day but as I write this, a little after midnight, things are a bit calmer.   I set off early to Birmingham where Timmy cat is at the vets for an operation to remove a damaged tooth that has been causing him pain.  Ruth and a support person dropped him off soon after I left home, the plan was that I would be there to take Ruth to pick him up.  In the end the operation was delayed and Timmy, although seemingly ok, was not sufficiently recovered from the anaesthetic to be brought home.   Hard for Ruth who is worried for him, a follow up call to the vets enabled us to sort arrangements for the morning at the vets and with a neighbour who will help Ruth get there.  Meanwhile, Jamie was feeling out of sorts in Wales and suffered a nasty nose bleed, something I couldn't help with being so far away.   Thankfully, his local support person was able to pop in and I was able to chat with him as I drove home thanks to hands free phone.    Very tired now ... a little lie in before work tomorrow I think!

A day that involved a few deep breaths and a little lie down to recharge my batteries but, like Ruth's sunflower, growing so tall, I think we all ended sunny side up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.