Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring lambs and Farmhouse Tea

This was today's short walk, a circular from Steel Rigg with a stop for farmhouse tea at Cowburn Rigg Farm. The teas here are just wonderful. I wasn't on the walk; I drove to the farm to meet the walkers there and enjoy the food take a few photos.

There are a lot of lambs in the fields, but everyone wanted to see those in the barn. They were there because they are triplets or because the ewes have been ill or injured in some way, so it's a sort of sheep hospital. The lambs were very cute so I struggled to know what to blip and ended up combining both!

This evening I went to the opening of an exhibition called War on the Tyne - all about the memories of people from the Haltwhistle area from WWII. It's fascinating how much memorabilia has been uncovered. There was an item about it on ITV tonight and hazelh's mother appeared in it.

I had dinner at the Harts and later I showed a slideshow of Bulgaria to M's sister, J who is coming on our June holiday.

PS Arth threw a bit of a wobbler this evening, but nothing too bad so I hope to walk again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.