Wood

That was the thought on The Boss's mind as he drove into the Bowling Club carpark at 8.30 this morning and found 2 large carpet cleaning trucks looking very business like. Would there be a meeting there this morning? The situation got a trifle terse as the carpet cleaners were good to go and The Boss was explaining that 100 odd people (no they were actually OK...not at all odd) were going to have a meeting and the cleaners needed to consult their customers (The Bowling Club) and confirm that a BIG mistake had been made.
There seemed to be a stand off but after The Boss upped the anti (sorry can't reveal details of THAT) they decided to accept what he was saying and leave. I cannot report on the conversation between other SeniorNet officers and Bowling Club folk but it all ended happily with apologies for the left hand not knowing what the right foot was doing. I always have a good idea what my feet are doing and I don't have hands to stuff it up so I felt quite superior about the whole affair and after the emergency team repaired the room which had been stripped and all the tech set up worked and The Boss had a nervous Ginger Beer peace returned to the land. Sigh.

Moral to the story...Arriving early is GOOD!

The lovely weather got lost in transit too and it has been DFO (Dull Flat and Orrible) with showers to top it all off so the Boss had to resort to his list of "interesting things I have noticed for possible blipping" for todays blip. Of course this list is in his iPhone but he had his OM with him too for the shot.

Given the weather I felt it was very appropriate but a bright yellow chainsaw would have set it off nicely I thought. The Boss grumped and told me that if I was so smart to sniff one out. Bad day syndrome I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.