Almost there!

Art on the Walls - Floodwall Plaques
31 Salmon


Today I found four of the plaques, leaving only one to locate. When I say found though, that is not strictly true, as I was actually taken to see them by Marpaul, who had done a little detective work beforehand. In the end it was a bit too easy, no skulking around looking suspicious this time.

It was a beautiful day and we had a lovely walk through the park, following the river. There were a number of people out and about, with dogs and guitars! Then after a while, we came upon a section of flood defence wall and the four plaques. Three of them were rather sweet little poems, beautifully carved, but this was the only one where the river could also be in the picture.

Seven of the plaques were designed by artist Alison White of Carlisle and illustrate wildlife found along Carlisle's river corridors. This one is the Salmon. We thought he looked a bit angry, but that's probably just us.

So, one more to go and I think I know where it is, but it might be a bit tricky getting to it. I will find it!

Plaques found: 39/40


If you want to see the plaques that I have blipped, I have listed the links below.

18 A Long Day's Night

5 Flood

37Judy reunited

12 A Kettle called Hope

3 Heron

30 Civic Centre

24 Swift Horses

23 Brook

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.