Weems

The usual dutiful stuff was followed by the usual chores. And then it started getting seriously dreich; around the time that I realised I'd lent my season ticket to F! Yikes - I had to leg it round there. There was only one drawback - said F had purloined a bottle of whisky for me some months back. So.. I got the ticket but had to hand over the ackers for the whisky, which we decided we should at least give a taste. Which, did of course have the advantage of encouraging him to bring forth his own examples of Wemyss bottler's stuff.
And I still made it for a hook up with AJ for the teatime pint. But, Jesus, he's sporting a beard! And he has an interview in two weeks! What's he thinking of? He looks like bloody Santa already.
Look - Eric Burden on Jools! Nobody wants you when you're down and out. Ain't that just so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.