Mitch

After a cycle to the posh supermarket I headed on down to the boat. A gusty breezy day up town, but a hoolie down at Granton where only three boats headed out on some stern chase thing up to Port Edgar. I was out at the breakwater snapping the entrants when one of the boats in the harbour got in a fankle and ended up on the breakwater wall. Here's it all under control.
Back up to Tynecastle, where, blow me down, but our local boys put three past St Murrin.
So, a long and forgettable season it has been, but here we are, above Hibs for the first time. The rightful order of things has been restored. A point I made unsubtly to the licensee at the diggeries (he supports the wee team). He did let me know that they'll be opening early next Sunday for the final derby of the season. I wonder if they'll be serving brunch: eggs benedict, foaming hollandaise, that sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.