Kebab .....

..... for tea.

After work today I headed of down to London. Being a bank holiday weekend there has been the obligatory engineering work meaning more changes and slower trains.

On the last train from Doncaster to London A visually impaired young lady ( she had a white stick to get around ) sat next to me after her friend who had helped her on to the train had moved all the bags around on the luggage rack above to fit her bag on. As the train set off to a juddery start my bag fell off and hit her on the head. I was mortified, not least because we were sat on the queit coach and her scream didn't go unnoticed. Luckily the young lady was fine, although she did spend most of the next three hours nodding off and falling in to my lap ( at least I hope she was nodding off and it wasn't concussion ).

When I eventually got back to North London it was 10pm and I hadn't eaten since lunch so I stopped off for a Kebab ( and a quick blip ) from the kebab shop just outside the underground station. I'm now looking forward to a week in London at my parents place. I've added a few photos taken from the train HERE, but today's blip is .....


..... Kebab for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.