Leaf me alone...Oh you want a photo?

Monday and the Iphone weather report from yesterday was downgraded to just a cool day. The Boss was really pleased as he was not looking forward to his new weather app raining in his pocket. He has been trying to find the "Turn off interactive presentation" bit but has decided to pop the phone in a plastic bag meanwhile just in case. Are you following all this? Well you probably shouldn't be in my K9 opinion. It all sounds a bit dodgy to this dog.
Grrreat walk today and a fine bunch of walkers and the very thin coat of snow on the tops was making itself felt but my curls seemed to be working well.
Usually when you take pictures the group just keep going and you are left to either almost run to catch up (they are a fit bunch) or stay behind and take even more pictures by yourself, or sometimes accompanied by acyclinggranny who is doing the same thing. Today The Boss hatched a cunning plan and worked /walked himself and ME to the front of the group, engaged overdrive, and got out in front then wanted to get me a bit further in front for the pic. This is seriously at odds with the HEAL word that he mutters all the time so I simply didn't understand what was required and waited until all my friends caught up, which they did way too fast. The Boss then had to keep them back and me forward and was a bit backward at that so they all stopped and stared at me and I stared back and The Boss knew he was beaten and took his finger off the iPhone shutter button and the deed was done.
BTW all you Iphone folk do you know that the phone takes the picture when you take your finger off the button which is designed so you don't bump the phone and blurr the pic?

Memo to travellers thinking of coming here for the colours..Errrrr.....
Additional info. Hey I am on the Blip facebook page. Thanks to acyclinggranny for telling me this. (They should send an email Eh)
T
Down the track a bit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.