Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

The other victims

Mentioned two other trees, well her they are/were (especially for Dave).
The tree yesterday had a diameter of around 100cm, these two around 70-80cm. The one still standing will no doubt fall soon. Later as I walked through the village, had a chat with a farmer and he said they would now stop work until the autumn.

After lunch, as I was loading todays Blip (334kbit/s) hoovered the house, searched without success for a Kitekat and on returning to PC with a coffee, saw a young male deer just 5 meters away. Detached camera from PC and tried snaping away but after just one shot it moved a few feet around the side of the house & I could only shoot through a wire fence. As it began to come in to sight, one of the cats walked by & the deer shot off. No doubt it will be back to be Bliped another day.

Note many hours after posting & as a result of DaSpain73's comment:
I forgot to write that Luna's "people Dad" phoned me on the mobile just before taking this Blip. I wanted to build this in and having failed to stick it in Luna's collar, laid it on Flash's back. Then forgot to write this in the description and strangely it was DaSpain73 who later spotted it whereas I didn't see it on the preview prior to posting. A highly trained professional eye.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.