When the tide goes out...

The things you find when the tide goes out...

I had a very productive day off today. I had a long lie in, then I was in the computer doing stuff for a bit, I watered the plants, cleaned the flat, did a washing, took the glass bottles and jars to the recycling container and went shopping for food. As the weather was lovely today in Edinburgh, I decided to go for a walk after I finished with all this.

I went to one of my favourite places to take photos in Edinburgh, Newhaven harbour. The tide was out and the light and shadows made lovely patterns on the mud where the boats were lying. I took a few pictures there and then I headed back home.

Now back home and relaxing, getting mentally ready for another probably very busy day tomorrow at work.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my street shot yesterday. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.