Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Basin

My head was better today. I dragged myself leapt out of bed this morning (I don't need the alarm any more and just wake at 5 am) and drove down to the baths. Surfers were waxing boards, the seas were rising and there were some nice clouds to the east. Took a shot and got the demo sign. Debbi will laugh at me as I had no cards in the camera and no cards in the camera bag. Drove home cursing and took the dogs for a walk to the park instead. Because I was so much better I felt time to inflict some more pain so went to the dentist this afternoon. I needed a filling. Half my face is numb. Drooling is SOOOO attractive. Anyhoo, thanks so much for the response to yesterdays. This is a quick stop at Honeysuckle on the way home looking across to the Basin. The large building is the wheat silos and a ship is receiving it's cargo. The ship to the right is in the general cargo area. Don't you just love working ports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.