Divine Inspiration #2

I spoke too soon yesterday about the glorious November afternoons we've been having. Today it has been misty and overcast most of the day. Not the best conditions to get a silhouette for Mono Monday.

I decided to pop into the church to look for inspiration. I liked the cross against the stained glass window. It probably looks better in colour, but I have done that window before.

I also liked the flowers (extra).

I had to stay in all morning as I was bidding for a modem/router on eBay. I'd decided what I need is a DSL router, with wifi6, but it would appear that there was only ever one such model in existence, in my price range anyway. It isn't available new any more, but occasionally they come up on the auction site. There were two this week. Yesterday the first one fetched £155 (they were £200 new) and the one I was bidding on today looked the better of the two. It went for £225, way above what I was prepared to pay. I probably pushed the price up by bidding myself. Oh well, back to the drawing board.

In other news I managed to get a leaking gutter repaired this morning. It's been on mrsfb's my to do list for ages. The window cleaner and the decorator had both tried to fix it for us in the past, but to no avail, and I'd been meaning to contact a gutter cleaning and repair guy I found on the local Facebook pages. Lo and behold there he was this morning cleaning the next door neighbour's gutters. I popped out and asked him to take a look, and an hour later it was fixed, £20. He said our gutters were immaculate by the way.

Camera club this evening, it comes around fast, every week in fact. Street Photography.

One year ago:
Captain And Hotshot
Pompey's season is falling apart at the moment, after such a promising start too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.