Out of Kilter

I've felt really tired today but I guess I managed to achieve quite a bit from a long day at the office, working to meet what are mission critical deadlines for us. We're like little boys playing a big boy's game and there is no sentiment involved. We're more agile than the heftier lads, and certainly smarter too, but that counts for nothing if we get barged off the ball. We've got to punch well beyond our weight right now, as we have been doing for a good many years now. But it's exhausting.

I think that tiredness has revealed itself in the fact that I contrived to miss trains both going into work this morning and then coming back this evening, on both occasions watching the doors close as I reached the platform. I would have been on the bike but the weather forecast last night was suggesting rain and as I'd run out of clean biking gear, having forgotten to do a wash, I decided that a day off from the cycling was in order. As it turned out it's been quite a pleasant day. I really missed not cycling back this evening under what turned out to be a dramatic sky and sunset.

This image sums up how it's felt today, everything a bit out of kilter under all the stress and strain. It's almost 10pm and I need to eat something. I hope to pop my head in the door later, but I might just crash out. Thanks for all the lovely comments on yesterday's shot. I think it's one of my personal favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.