Blipmeet In Edinburgh

Well today I had taken the day off instead of Saturday as it allowed me to go to a blip meet in Edinburgh with a fine turnout of thirteen blippers and a good even split with 6 Gals and 7 guys at the Caley Sample room bar which just so happened to be one of the first bars I used to drink in around thirty years ago when it was known as The Blue Lagoon with live Jazz on a Sunday night any way I met up with Shandonner and Marchmont along with DaveH,Meles,Pensioner,Liz Imbrie,Jellycat72 along with others that I will get the names out shortly but it was a good night and I scoffed some chicken liver pate with toast and some wee gherkins along with some fancy chips and onion rings which were lovely I do like my battered rings they were tasty indeed along with some real cask ales that were very receptive to the taste buds I only stumbled once on the way back to the station but that was due to me texting and looking down and walking into a communal wheelie bin Ooyah lol but it was nice to meet everyone that was there.
On another not the guy who had knocked on my door at the start of the week very pushy indeed wanting to do my garden I told him I was off next week and to come then he said ok I will see you this Thursday Eh that is this week so I said no next week asking well lo and behold he turned up when I opened the door and his first words were I will have a black Coffee well do I look like a Costa Coffee shop or was he just smelling my own latte I had just prepared being the easy going guy that I am I made him his black coffee he had no tools so I had to dig out my stuff I should have charged him then he started weeding well I'll tell yeah for a guy who states he has twenty years gardening experience well all I will say on that is that before I started in the railway 24 years ago I worked at Edinburgh Zoo for seven years in the garden department and in most of my time at the Zoo I spent shoveling Elephant Dung along with all sorts of shit from other animals but elephant dung on my big fork jeez it was like lifting a medicine ball anyway I digress from my story but my point was his story smelt worse than dung and when he said see no dandelions there now on a patch of my border to which I stated well there are four over there and three over there yeh canny miss them there shouting at you saying pluck me well I was saying something similar but with the letter F then he handed me a pound coin and said go buy me a can of coke am I yer frikken servant or something well it was lucky for him I needed a loaf of bread so I got back with his coke he stated he might be here for a while as he will need to lift all the slabs to get at the weeds in the cracks I thought to myself FFS what planet did you come from I wasn't much better as Daftie Youngie here employed his services mug that's me always trying to see the best in people you know you just can't fix anyway he got paid his hour and I did just as much weeding as him only to stop him going into a second hour then he asked me if I would be willing to give him a reference for a job interview at the botanic gardens in Edinburgh good luck on that one mate I was looking all around in case Candid Camera were filming this then a big Wood Pigeon clattered into the upstairs bedroom window then flew off maybe he was trying to attack me for all the carnage I cause when they bounce off the window of my drivers cab on my train at 125mph although there less fortunate on that window than hitting my bedroom window so that was my day not a lot happening you could say EH lol anyway movie for the day has to be "The Constant Gardener 2005"PS. and he won't be back, I will suffer through the pain barrier of a sore back after numerous injuries including a car crash not my fault,being knocked out the seat of my train when vandals through bricks through my window sending me onto the floor of my engine with cuts to my face and neck and ending up in the hospital on that one then I done a Burt Kwowk from the pink panther film at Dunfermline station on dec26th 2001 at midnight with my freight train stopped on the platform I jumped off the engine bursting for a pee but I landed on black ice and it was like a cartoon when your legs are going like the clappers but not moving and then as I fell backwards in slow motion the base of my back hit the platform edge and it tipped me upside down and I plopped between the platform and my train upside down and totally wedged I think I probably got a wedgie out of that fall as well and there was no one there for around ten minutes until the Railtrack guy came to my rescue and helped me out and I just told him I was inspecting the wheels of my engine and got stuck humph See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.