Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Clematis for Molly

When I see the Clematis in full bloom on my neighbor's fence, I can't help myself think of wonderful blipper Molly who died about 2 years ago this time of year. I'm not going to repeat but here are the last 2 photos of this flower and the explanation of who she was and why we are missing and remembering someone we never met (that's blip, right?) This photo is taken from the outside in, with our grandkids' table and chairs next to the window on our tiny balcony, where they were 2 years ago....and more..

Tribute to Molly May 2012

Clematis for Molly, May 2011

I just had a wonderfully relaxing 3 days with dear friends from my book club. Am just now back-blipping the 3 days, starting HERE if you are interested in a completely different landscape on the eastern side of our state of Washington. Many chores and interruptions (including installation of our new Swedish ASKO washer/dryer and the learning curve figuring out the electronics today to say nothing of the grey and fog and the DDS appt. But the sun came out this afternoon and I've managed to sort (but not label all) the photos so tomorrow will be blip as usual. :-)

PS. the Bushtits are still in the nest -- I'll keep checking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.