Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Portrait

This is Kim, my qigong/Taichi teacher. I don't do portraits very much but I asked if I could take her picture after class today (I did blip her once before)- she was gracious but said "like this? with my scarf? doing what?" "doing the pose we had been working on part of today." It will inspire me over the summer. She's a wonderful teacher. Wish I could capture her great laugh. Small classes today, all women for a weird change, had a chat before class about "showing up" in general, for anything, without lame excuses. Showing up for Life. Committing.

And the next exciting part of the day took place at the Apple store - we bought a mac-mini for H, whose old pc was barely limping along. Now we will have fun transferring some stuff from old to new. My one-on-one was about storage - I have WAY TOO many photos taking up too much space and am trying to figure out how best to deal with it. Of course the 1st line of defense would be to delete the not so good ones right away. I try, but it gets away from me. Have to try harder.

And there's still the opera tonight.! Madame Butterfly, which has not been done yet in our remodeled opera house -I've got my hanky ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.