Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Party Boats

Not sure what the celebration was for, but the boats and pier were all decked out in balloons and a festive table was set under an awning at the end of the dock. I just hope the party was planned for late morning or midday, because by early afternoon storm clouds rolled in and the rain poured down.

I was out jogging when I took this picture and thinking it was a rather nice day, so had gotten excited about going out to a beer garden this evening. But first, we had an International Festival in Düsseldorf to attend, and after spending two hours there getting rather drenched, I'm no longer keen on sitting outside, even though the storm has cleared. So it'll be a quiet night at home - I might even light a fire to keep warm. I'll definitely crack open a bottle of Barolo. Can't let a little rain completely spoil my party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.