YESTERDAY MISCHA AND I

had painted one wall in her living room. Stylish pink and yes this morning it turned out the right colour for that wall. Today we pasted one roll of wall paper with pink blossom on it, like a tree in the room, sort of. More difficult job than painting but eventually it was don, again effective like buurman en buurman, the two friends both with left hands.
Tomorrow the dermatologist will check on Mischa's condition. She feels better, her skin still itching, we hope for the best.
On my cycle trip, in rather cold weather but no rain, I saw the insect on the fluitekruid (cow parsly), how fast it had growed, with the light coming from behind.
Better look later what kind of insect it is.

My haiku:

I hasten outside
Before the rain would make wet
The insects and me

And the proverb by Landor:

A solitude is the audience-chamber of God.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.