Morning Has Broken

And what a pleasant morning it was - very mild; and dry.
The rain didn't come until the afternoon.

I spent the best part of the day wrapping gifts.
Never before have I had so many awkward shapes to try and wrap. In fact, there was a total of one which was 'box' shaped.

Tomorrow we are having Christmas dinner with Bags and family (as usual .... she loves doing Christmas dinner and has done so since she was 10 years old. 
One thing she she does ask us to do is the red cabbage  (something passed down from her German Great Grandmother).
Since SWMBO cannot be trusted with sharp knives, it comes to me to shred the cabbage. 
Every year I say I am going to photograph the inside of it before it gets shredded.
This year I actually did it. There are 6 shots of the inside and 1 of the outside Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.