Way Out West

SWMBO and I arrived at The Larder to pick up the meals and gift bags a bit later than usual (they needed time to get everything organised).
When I was handed my drop-offs and the crates I had to get the car I asked if it was a joke.
There were only about 1/3rd of the number I normally get.
It turns out that some common sense had been dished out and it was realised it would have been imposable to do in one run if it had been my usual list.
I still did more miles tan usual though because there was one drop-off .. in Shotts! - which isn't even in West Lothian, it is Strathclyde (I have no idea what that was all about). The mileage wasn't helped by the gifts for one family having been put in the wrong bag and I had to go back and collect them and drop them off at the right recipients. I didn't know about it until I got back to the office.
I am surprised there aren't more mistakes though because it is a logistical nightmare for those making the meals, gathering the gifts from different sources, making sure that dietary needs are dealt with and putting everything together for the right people.

That is it until the 10th January now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.