Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Meet My Nutty Friend

I wrapped up and delivered presents for some of the neighbours this morning.
Vegetables were prepared for the next couple of days.
There was a visit from my sister. She dropped off some of Dads papers (those that she hasn't sent off to our brother in the USA) ... and a brandy glass that was engraved the the emblem that he designed for the golf club he was a member of - he also wrote a book on the history of the club for their Centenary (the club - Lothianburn - is no longer I am sad to say. I am having a brandy and reminiscing right now.
The gift I have for my sister is as much a housewarming gift as anything else (she is moving on the 8th January), so she asked me to hang onto it until we visit the first time.

There was some slobbing about and TV watching ...... until I realised that I hadn't taken any pictures. So I had a looka round and decided that my nutty friend would do.
He hangs on the wall in the spare room ........ and is made from some kind of nut. Neither of us can remember where he came from. (There are a few more shots with different lighting over at that link)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.