Young and Old ................

.......... cormorants and their nests!

A bit bigger and fuzzier

Okay, so this is not technically a good shot at all but it was MILES away across a lake and I have had to crop it to within an inch of its life - there are five youngsters, three nests and four adult cormorants high up in a large tree ..... I have never seen so many .... and, as an old, well known comedian used to say .... "there's more" ...... there were many, many more!!!

On my way home from the job today I called in at a Nature Reserve just off the A1 (thanks Velofor!!!) and this is what I saw amongst other things - just had to be blipped!!

As I have posted a UK cormorant before (same place, same lake) this doesn't count toward my personal birdie challenge ........

Yesterday's blip (Great Crested Grebe) was posted very early this morning.


NIKON D5200 : f/7.1 : 1/160" : 300mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.