Up to Jane's cottage.

I have this amazing piece of equipment in my studio....a Cape Cod Fire Starter!   It's a lovely iron pot that holds lighter fluid and a soap stone thingie that soaks up the fluid, you put it into the fire with some kindling and it aids the starting of the fire!   Very much loved and needed by me - especially when it's -5 in the studio!   The other week mine broke!!!  I've trolled the internet and everywhere i look they are now not available, i just want to replace the wand!!!   I remembered that my dear friend Jane had one also, and she is off for the next few months exploring warmer climates!   So she kindly said i could borrow hers!!

Such a lovely morning for a drive....the sun started to poke itself out part way thro....

In other news....i'm tackling a job in the office/studio space in the house, need to replace the piece of vinyl floor covering where i work with art supplies....not an easy job, but my buddy Alyson is coming over to help!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.