Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cosmo by the sea

After an awful night, very hard bed and too hot, who needs a duvet in 26 deg heat?, it was another very hot day with a lot of walking.

Started off by finding the house round the corner that has been recently restored and opened as a museum, linked to the Pernatakan House. I left it till later to visit.

Into the centre for an ATM, then up to the clocktower and the coast before walking back down Lebuh Pantai to the China House for an iced drink and a cake. 

Crossed over to visit Chow Jetty. Penang has become very touristy in the last 12 years and Chow Jetty is full of Malaysian that stalls.

Then it was back up the road to the Pernatakan House which was very interesting and beautiful but I avoided the conducted tour. 

I want so lucky when I did get to the George Town Mansion but then I was the only visitor.

My legs struggled to get me back to the Hotel where I collapsed in a sticky mass on the bed.

I sorted out for some beer, for later, after a shower. And I found a restaurant on the shore with no tourists just some young Chinese dressed up to the nines and out for the evening.

I sat and watched the sun go down over a very lovely meal and a glance of wine. Not as cheap as chips but worth it.

Kept cursing the slow internet then discovered it had run out and the WiFi is so pathetic. A worrying end to what was a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.