Capital adventures

By marchmont

Little Princess

Why did my upstairs neighbour decide that walking about heavily at 1.30, then 6.30 was a good thing? Is it old age or heat that is affecting my decisive powers?

The day started trying to reload the internet. The WiFi is rubbish do I couldn't complete the transaction. I then decided to ask WHbto do it but communicating with her was almost impossible due to the flaky WiFi. Then I transposed 2 numbers and gave her the wrong one, Someone has profited. It ended up being a simple task at the 24 jam 7-11 where O could have gone last night. WH also reloaded. Panic over.

Set off to go to the end of the 101 route Teluk Bajang. I want there in 2011 too. Couple of Italian backpackers at the stop. As I was reaching for my money and mask and letting them on first the driver drove off as they didn't have masks. I think he thought we were all together. Another 25 min wait in hot sun and then I realised I could have gone to the closer stop with a covered shelter, beside the 7-11.

It took 90 minutes to get to Teluk Bajang. The national.psrk entrance is there so it there quite a few young backpackers. I was never going to go trekking, too hot, 30+ today.

I had a slow and hot walk round the fishing village. Most of the restaurants were shut but I got cheap food, a chat with a retired Frenchman from near Rennes who is going into the Taman Negara and a cute cat for company.

The ride home seemed quicker. A shower and a couple of beers and crisps on the balcony while doing some emails and then sewing.

Went to The Book Restaurant, nice food and again only locals there, Chinese heritage.

Walked home but the town is less busy. Somehow I've acquired a pdf of a current best seller. Riveting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.