Capital adventures

By marchmont

Brooke. Bond

Not much happened today other than sitting in the back of a car. I did use my time profitably though, I edited the photos stored on my phone. Deleted a very small number accidentally but I've gone some way to organisation. 

We left at 8.20 and arrived back in Cochi just before 3. About an hour of that was a long delay at roadworks followed by a lunch break 

I went straight to the pool and stayed there for 2 hours. There are plenty of crows, and mozzies. After a shower I went for a walk though not much to see and the water channels are definitely stands.  Then dinner in the hotel. It's dry but there is a bar over the road should things get desperate.

This is a heritage building. Built in 1912 for United Carpets and then the Head Office here for Brooke Bond, hence the name, Tea Bungalow.  10 bedrooms and I'm. In one of 4 in the annexe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.