Put Your Wings Together ...............

....... for BikerBear!!

Hi, I'm Tufty the Tufted Duck (Aythya fuligula) and I have the dubious honour of being Anni's number 52 in her personal birdie challenge 2013!
I just had to wave my wings in joy!!!!



I had a run out today to see if I could get any nearer the "tree cormorants" from Monday but no luck - however a pair of Tufted Ducks were having a swimathon/divathon and they were just too cute to ignore.

The shot is severely cropped and sharpened but, otherwise, as is!

Try a little larger to see water droplets on his chest and his little tail feathers flat out on the surface of the lake!!

I shall continue to count up my birdie shots until the end of 2013 just to see how many different ones I can see and capture with my camera.


52/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013 - YAY!!!!!!

Tulips from Tuesday .....



NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/400" : 300mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.