A SPLASH OF COLOUR

" What a difference a day makes, 24 little hours! After yesterday's cold and rainy weather today was a lovely day. Lots of sunshine and quite warm. I even sat out on the garden bench for a while - in the cat enclosure with Tino and Lily for company.

I also did some gardening. The main crop in my garden at the moment is nettles - closely followed by dandelions. So a lot of weeding needed to be done. I also potted some begonias which I bought online as small plug plants and some herbs I got at the pound shop. Just glad I could get outside and do something in the garden.

Haven't heard from my brother so the cat activity centre is still in pieces. Neil has a day off tomorrow so I think I will get him to give me a hand. He's not really into DIY but " brute force and ignorance " may be all that's needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.