Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Sheila

Today I visited the annual (I think) secondhand books fair on George Street, and surprised myself by actually buying something. It's surprising because I have a garage full of old books from my previous lives that I've not had the heart to get rid of, and so I've been quite disciplined in not acquiring any more physical books for which to find a home. So I was going to content myself with just browsing today, but caved in with a £2 book on Photoshop that seemed to show how to do stuff that I've not done before. But then, I'm hardly the world's most imaginative or adventurous user of this software package.

This lovely lady was one of the book sellers, and I liked how she and her stall was in glorious sunlight, contrasting against the shaded area behind her. Great smile as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.