horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Harley and Me

Movie Reference 31/31

A low-key end ot the movie references in what has been a pretty low-key week. Feels like I'm just treading water with work. Still, a sunny weekend awaits (complete with Mel's birthday on Sunday).

This Harley I've seen a few times, but a lot more recently since it seems to be parking along from my office. And last night he passed me while I was cycling home on Randolph Crescent. We yo-yoed all the way from there to Northfield Broadway, so I got a good look at it. Seems, strangely, to be a belt drive, rather than chain, with 'solid' wheels instead of spokes.

Very interesting machines. I like motorbikes that look like this, and every so often I have a hankering to get my motorbike licence. But maybe I'm already pushing my luck being a cyclist... :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.