THE CYGNETS HAD RETURNED

to the nest yesterday night when it poured. Hetty told me this today and that she had guided them over the road at five o'clock being a busy time with traffic.
This morning they were swimming in the pond, a cheerful lot they seem.
I left my home early, went to Mischa's place after taking pictures and we both painted one wall. Mischa's skin is on the mend and we all feel relieved.
The sky dark, the temperature cold, only now at four o'clock the clouds take a lighter turn. Piet Hein walked along the beach this afternoon, alone.
I smile softly as I write it, how optimistic I was saying that we returned to the North Sea almost fourteen days ago. I have not seen the sea at all. Tomorrow perhaps?

My haiku:

Red and violet flowers
On my balcony I give
Water if the rain stops

And the italian proverb:

A glass of water is sometimes worth a tun of wine.

I could not catch up yesterdag night because of a huge interference. Better start early today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.