A small 'ah ha' moment!

Such a glorious day today....just had a walk and had one of those moments!   I have a painting on the go and i'm feeling like there is an area that doesn't have much 'activity' going on.   There has to be a good balance between what Nick Wilton calls the 'quiet conversation and the loud conversation'.   so much of this particular painting has a lot of lovely quiet conversations going on in the dark - and there is a good amount of 'loudness' going on.....but the light area in the middle is causing me a bit of grief.   Then i saw these little twigs in the snow....and i have an idea of how to deal with the lighter area!

We had a great time in Sydney last evening, ending with our usual dinner at our favourite Chinese place.   I always look forward to getting my fortune cookie....don't like eating it, just like getting my little hit of 'future'.....i cracked mine open only to find it empty!!!!   WTF does that mean :)  our lovely waitress kindly brought me a couple more...i was pleased to get some good news :)   see extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.