Feb 26

It was still cool this afternoon, but too nice to stay inside after brunch. I decided to walk part of the Harbourfront Trail today. This is one of the views along the trail. There is also an area where people put some birdseed out on the fence posts, as well there are some feeders there that people fill with sunflower seed. Lots of chickadees, goldfinches, song sparrows and I even spotted a couple of female cardinals trying to hide in the rosa multiflora.
I had a male cardinal hanging out at my place this morning.
One of the squirrels came looking for food this morning before I filled the feeders. I wish I could have gotten a video of him, but my phone doesn't take good quality thru the glass. The squirrel sat on the railing and did a little dance. I think he was getting anxious for me to get out and fill the feeders. I added some peanuts to the feeder today and he was happily munching on some peanuts when I came home this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.