KathyH58

By KathyH58

Lunch

I had a short walk around Sullivan's Pond and Lake Banook today after finishing work. I stopped to watch these scaup dive for their lunch. I had more photos of just a splash, as they were fast.

The job I was on today went well. But the frustrations over scheduling have continued into this week. I have 3 CI jobs this week, setting up some new sidewinders. As of Friday, one of the stores had not received the sidewinder I was to work on, so I rescheduled one of the MCA jobs for Tuesday. Then on Sunday I get a message saying they had received the sidewinder. Now I cannot do it till Thursday, but that store doesn't like us coming in on Thursday. I told them it was the only day I had available. I called one of the other stores today and told them we would be there on Friday. That's fine with them, they will have the space ready. I kept trying to call the third store today and likely spent close to 20 minutes listening to elevator music at various times, and still didn't get to talk to anyone. I will keep trying tomorrow, but that store will have to be delayed till next week.

I was waiting for the roommate when he came home today. I told him that I have enough problems sleeping without listening to him snore. He has sleep apnea and is supposed to use a CPAP machine, which he does sometimes. Other times he lays down and doesn't bother putting it on, then he falls asleep without it. My bedroom is directly over his room, so I can hear him snoring. Of course when I say anything to him, he gets this hangdog look and just stands there looking at me. Today he stood there at the top of the steps for a couple more minutes after I came back to my desk. I was still trying to call the store that wouldn't answer their phone, plus I had emails to reply to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.