KathyH58

By KathyH58

Loons

After brunch today I went for a drive around the Eastern Passage - Cow Bay loop, stopping here and there for some photos. When I got to Rainbow Haven I could see some birds in the water by the bridge. The road has no winter maintenance past the bridge and there are always lots of potholes, so I parked before the bridge and walked over. There were 6 common loons, a few white winged scoters and some buffleheads. Birds are pairing up as mating season approaches and they are getting ready to migrate further north for the summer. There was a huge flock of Canada geese in the marsh by the beach parking lot (which was full today) and some of them were flying over where I was too.

Lots of sunshine today after all the rain yesterday. It was colder though, but this afternoon the wind had dropped so even though the temperature was -2 C, it felt good in the sun.

Back to work tomorrow and I will likely be working every day this week, playing catch up after having to reschedule jobs this past week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.