Feb 27

This is the third flower stalk on this amaryllis this year. It put up 2 stalks when I planted it, then the leaves started growing and it put up the third stalk with the leaves.
I won the battle over the broken washing machine. The repairman finally showed up today and there is a dime size hole in the tub. He's not sure how that could have happened. They have to order a new tub which takes 7 - 10 days, then get it on their schedule to come out and replace it. Who knows how long that could take. The first offer was that I could drop my clothes off at a laundromat, let them wash, dry and fold them and pick them up later. Then the owner would reimburse me for the cost. That's not really convenient for me, I'm not sure where the nearest laundromat is, and how far out of my way would I have to travel. The landlord has a friend that sells second hand washers, so the owner finally agreed to do that. Actually I think his friend is going to lend him a washer. Anyways, one will be delivered and installed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.