Bob's Tump

These are the days I live for - sunshine in Spring, as the colours of the Dales become vibrant in the bathing glow of the sun.

We made a late decision to go to Addingham and do a riverside walk, that soon turned into a trek halfway up Beamsley Beacon and back! It was glorious. I noted many future opportunities for photo's and some picnic spots for lazy days with books and baguettes, pate and prosecco. I hope the weather stays like this to let these thoughts become fulfilled.

A couple more from the day here and here.

And why Bob's Tump? Well I wasn't the first to spot this photogenic copse...

Thanks you for the feedback on Avant Garde Bradford. It was a great show and I hope they return. Kendall preferred this one that I put on Flickr, and in retrospect I think it might have made the better blip for yesterday :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.