A gull in the mist

This morning, when I walked up to work, it was very misty. It was actually beautifully misty and I took a few photos. However, when I saw the photos in the computer I thought they didn't seem to reflect the same beauty I had experienced. This one was the only one that I thought looked ok.

Work was very busy, but it didn't feel so chaotic as yesterday. On the whole I had a better day but I'm feeling really tired!

On my way back home I went to the supermarket and, when I went to cross the road I noticed there was a paper on the wall where Arthur (resident homeless man in Leith Walk) used to stay. I crossed the road to read what it said. It was a police notice stating that Arthur was in hospital and well taken care of and looked after, that, apart from some minor health issues, he was fine and recovering well. How nice of the Police to do that! I'm glad he's ok.

Relaxing now and back to work tomorrow!

Thanks very much for your nice comments and stars on my shoe blip yesterday! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.