Bitter

It was bleak when I took Meg for a ball field run.  Two sheep had broken through the boundary hedge so that option was a non starter.  Unfortunate as the big hedge round the barn there makes a great windbreak.  With a fierce easterly gale blowing the sleet it was a particularly unpleasant experience as Meg chased the ball in the field by the railway instead.   C and her Meg joined us for a little while but the pleasure was brief and we soon headed to our homes to warm up.

I had a happy couple of hours at pottery late morning, glazing another plant pot holder.  The build is simple enough, with a pattern of small flower indents for decoration but I was more adventurous in my choice of colours, using several oxides and two colours of paint before coating with an opaque white glaze through which the colours should show.   All will be revealed in due course.

Elsewise, a little housework, a little admin and food ... I cooked an apple crumble to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.