Plus ça change...

By SooB

Stash

Crazy storm again last night - with high winds this time. Somehow the scaffolding and the (new) fence stayed up.

MrB woke up at my folks to an unexpected three inches of snow. After he had dug out the paths and the bird feeder, he dug out his car and headed behind the Wall.

Meanwhile, down here, work.

CarbBoy had a philosophy test, so there was some chat about that. The topic was religion, so obviously I quoted Marx at him.

And after a sort of proper pasta dinner, I am broken by the week and may just possibly sleep until Sunday.

This is a shamefully small part of my wool stash. One day I will sort it all by thickness and knit some blankets. Right now I’m just playing at pretending I will one day be able to crochet. (Reader, I won’t.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.